Greyhaven Return With New Single “All Candy”, Announce New Album “This Bright And Beautiful World” out April 15th

Photo Credit: Errick Easterday

 Today, Louisville, KY band Greyhaven returned with their first new music since 2019 with the single “ALL CANDY”. The song marks a new era for the band and comes alongside the announcement of their upcoming album This Bright and Beautiful World set for release April 15th on Equal Vision Records. “ALL CANDY” has a distinctly southern sound, channeling in a mix of swamp-rock and post-hardcore highlighted by melodic vocals and pulsating guitars. Written by vocalist Brent Mills, the lyrics shed light on his own battle with depression, demonstrating one’s ability to completely block out any negative thoughts and pretend like everything is fine. The accompanying video, directed by Errick Easterday, narrates through these impulses before ending with an invigorating performance from the band.

 Speaking on the song, Mills elaborated: “It’s been far too long since the last release so we wanted to bring something different to the table with this one. Shed all that bullshit you’re carrying around and lean into blissful ignorance for a moment; for better or worse. The one person you can’t run away from is you so you better learn to love it, all of it.”

With two records under their belt (Cult America and Empty Black), the band began writing This Bright and Beautiful World utilizing classic Greyhaven chaotic energy. Having written this record in 5 different locations, the band wanted to make sure that all of their ideas were able to present themselves once they entered the studio with producer Will Putney at Graphic Nature Audio. Taking pride in simply being “4 guys who like to play music”, Greyhaven left with a diverse 10 songs that dive into themes of frustration, depression, the inability to fully express yourself and appreciating the darker parts of life even though that may seem impossible at times. This Bright and Beautiful World is available for pre-order now and you can find the full tracklisting below.

Greyhaven is Brent Mills (vocals), Nick Spencer (guitar), Johnny Muench (bass) and Ethan Spray (drums).

This Bright and Beautiful World Tracklist:

1. In A Room Where Everything Dies

2. All Candy

3. A Painful And Necessary Action

4. More And More Hands

5. Of Snakes And Swans

6. Foreign Anchor

7. Fed To The Lights

8. The Quiet Shakes

9. And It’s Still Too Loud

10. Ornaments From The Well

Share on Google Plus

0 σχόλια :

Post a Comment