Kin Corruption reveals debut album

Credit: Dearohwell photography

They say you have your entire life to create your first album and, to an extent, it’s true. Choosing the right material is crucial and never an easy task.  Athens heavyweights Kin Corruption are proud to present their debut album, "KCHC", to the world. The initialism stands for Kin Corruption HardCore and embodies the band’s identity and mission statement in the simplest but boldest form, encapsulating at the same time the essence of the record. 

KIN CORRUPTION comments. “We are very happy and proud to finally be able to share our songs with everyone in the form of our first full-length, 'KCHC'”. 

The album is available on all streaming platforms.

Formed in 2014, the project of vocalist Giannis B. and bassist George T. was at first nothing more than a creative outlet to vent their frustration. With the addition of two more members, however, an actual band started taking shape. It was in the rehearsal space where KIN CORRUPTION was brought to life. The search for a signature sound eventually led them to create an idiosyncratic hardcore tone in the vein of Hatebreed and Terror. Shortly afterwards the first piece of music was recorded and their first single came out in 2015. This was followed by an EP titled “Redwood” in 2016, where KIN CORRUPTION, still experimenting with their sonic identity, made a turn towards New York hardcore.

A pivotal line-up change occurred later that year, when drummer Harris P. and guitarists Dimitris T. and Fontas K. entered the band. Their chemistry was instant and that’s when KIN CORRUPTION really started taking off. It wasn’t long before the quintet settled into a more modern hardcore sound by fusing their shared influences with fresh ideas and a vision. They quickly rose to become a household name due to their energetic performances and, admittedly, invigorated their stagnant local scene. KIN CORRUPTION have also been fortunate to share the stage with some iconic hardcore acts such as Agnostic Front, Lionheart, Backtrack and Nasty.

KIN CORRUPTION draws influence from wide range of heavy alternative music scenes, which include -but are not limited to- old school American hardcore (Agnostic Front, Sick Of It All), thrash metal and crossover (old Metallica, Municipal Waste), nu metal (Dry Kill Logic, Limp Bizkit) and, of course, the likes of Hatebreed and Comeback Kid. Don’t be fooled though; over the years KIN CORRUPTION grew into an entity of their own, assimilating said influences into a solid, hard-hitting sonic outcome.

“KCHC” tracklisting:

1. 2014
2. Reprisal
3. Brothers (feat. Devrim “Defnight”)
4. Nube Negra
5. Bottom of The Well (feat. Dimitris Georgakopoulos of Slowheart)
6. First To Lust
7. I Will Not Break
8. Third Law (feat. Stylianos Siokos)
9. Precious
10. Cold Call

Share on Google Plus

0 σχόλια :

Post a Comment