Ghost Iris Share New Single "Cult" - New Album 'Comatose' Out May 7th

Danish metalcore four-piece Ghost Iris have released a visualizer for their new single "cult". The track is the fourth and final single off their upcoming studio album 'Comatose', which comes out May 7th, 2021 on Long Branch Records.

Ghost Iris comments on their new single "cold sweat": "There once were a number of people that laid themselves to rest, in order to 'graduate' to the next level. What happens when human beings blindly follow one other human being? It’s a song that dives into the dangers of not questioning everything and the fact that no one is above scrutiny, not even kings or queens. In a post-factual society, this is even more evident."

Pre-order 'Comatose' and listen to "cult" here.

Since the release of their critically acclaimed album, 'Apple of Discord', Ghost Iris has made a name for themselves with relentless touring throughout Europe, UK, and Japan - touring with the likes of Dream Theater, Jinjer, After The Burial, and Soen, and playing renowned festivals such as Copenhell, Rockstadt Extreme Fest and Euroblast. Winning over new fans every night with their intense and energetic performance, audiences around the world instantly hunger for the band’s return.

Gearing up for the release of their highly awaited fourth full-length album, Comatose, the band is building upon the sounds they explored on their previous album. Pulverizing instrumentals, bleak lyrics, catchy and hard-hitting - Comatose is no exception to these descriptors, ultimately delivering Ghost Iris' most visceral material to date. Comatose is out worldwide on May 7th.

"Comatose" Tracklist:

01. (3815935)

02. desert dread feat. Mark Hunter

03. paper tiger

04. cult

05. former self

06. coda

07. ebb//flow

08. cold sweat

09. coma

10. power schism

Ghost Iris will tour Europe as special guests for post-hardcore legends in the making: Skywalker in Fall 2021, followed by a UK run with InVisions in December.

Share on Google Plus

0 σχόλια :

Post a Comment