Five Finger Death Punch confirm new album, release new single

4x Platinum, 6x Gold record selling rock juggernaut Five Finger Death Punch  have announced their long awaited eighth studio album, titled “F8” today. The album will be released globally on February 28th, 2020. Pre-orders are available here.

Five Finger Death Punch have amassed over 3 billion streams to date, over 2 billion video views and are the 3rd biggest artist in the hard rock space measured by total consumption (sales and streams). They are surpassed only by Metallica and AC/DC. Newly signed to Better Noise Music, they’ve garnered 22 top 10, hit singles over the last few years.

Today, Five Finger Death Punch also premiered the debut single from “F8”, “Inside Out” one of the most personal songs that the band has released to date. Fans who pre-order the album digitally will receive an instant download of “Inside Out” along with two other new tracks before the release on February 28th. The album will be available in CD, digital download, mastered for iTunes Download, double gatefold vinyl and picture disc vinyl formats. The band also curated special "F8" merchandise bundles of albums with exclusive T-shirts and Hoodies, available for pre-order now as well. 

Says Five Finger Death Punch guitarist Zoltan Bathory: "We had an extremely successful, yet tumultuous couple of years as a band. We didn't just weather the storm but came out on the other side better than ever. It was a focused sober group recording, our most important album to date and without a question it shows. This album represents rebirth, progression, transcendence both personally and musically".
Vocalist Ivan Moody adds: “This record to me is ‘absolution’ - everything I’ve done in my life has led up to this moment".

“F8” was produced by Five Finger Death Punch with long time producer Kevin Churko (Ozzy Osbourne, Disturbed, Slash, etc). 

The new album “F8” follows Five Finger Death Punch’s hugely successful 2018 release, "And Justice For None", which debuted in the Top 5 around the world and at #4 on the Top 200 Album Chart. It became the #1 streaming Hard Rock/Heavy Metal album of that year. They’ve built a rabid, global fan base by creating a unique sound that blurs the line between rock and metal, which has never been more apparent than on their upcoming eighth studio album “F8” and their upward trajectory doesn’t seem to waver.


1)    F8                
2)    Inside Out    
3)    Full Circle 
4)    Living The Dream        
5)    A Little Bit Off        
6)    Bottom Of The Top        
7)    To Be Alone            
8)    Mother May I (Tic Toc)    
9)    Darkness Settles In        
10)    This Is War            
11)    Leave It All Behind
12)    Scar Tissue
13)    Brighter Side Of Grey
14)    Making Monsters (BONUS)
15)    Death Punch Therapy (BONUS)

16)    Inside Out (Radio Edit) (BONUS)
Share on Google Plus

0 σχόλια :

Post a Comment