Hot Water Music announces new EP, streams song

Punk rock icons Hot Water Music announce their 5 song EP, "Shake Up The Shadows" on Epitaph Records, due out May 24th.

At the same time, the Gainesville quartet presents "Rebellion Story", the first single off of the new EP. Although Hot Water Music have never been seen as a political band, with the lyrics of the new EP, the band is now taking an open stance on topics such as equality and togetherness. Singer and guitarist Chuck Ragan explains: “I think we're living in a really volatile and terrifying time where people are turning a blind eye to the hatred that's happening in this world and thinking of themselves rather than the big picture. I think that sentiment is present in these new songs the way it has always kind of been there in our music.”


1. By Any Means
2. Shake Up The Shadows
3. Denatured
4. Rebellion Story
5. Afar and Away
Share on Google Plus

0 σχόλια :

Post a Comment