Four Year Strong Shares New Single “aftermath/afterthought”; New Album Out August 9th

 New England’s superior rock band, Four Year Strong, is excited to share another new single from their forthcoming album "analysis paralysis". Fans can listen to strident breakdowns of “aftermath/afterthought” now here.

Pre-order "analysis paralysis" now here.

Four Year Strong recently kicked off their summer North American tour with A Day To Remember and The Story So Far. They’ll also be performing at this year’s Four Chord Music Festival and When We Were Young Festival. For a full list of upcoming dates, please see below or visit

When it was time for Four Year Strong to prep what would become their sixth album, analysis paralysis, they were truly, finally, stumped. Vocalist/guitarists Dan O’Connor and Alan Day showed up to producer Will Putney’s studio on day one of recording without a single finished song, in stark contrast to the 40-some ideas they brought to the table for 2020’s "Brain Pain". 

The two spent those early days in a bedroom at Putney’s house talking about, and listening to, music, desperate for a spark of inspiration. They found it by looking back: at what made Brain Pain a success and even the genesis of Four Year Strong as a band as they rode their trademark sound – pop-punk energy, dexterous riffage and caustic hardcore spirit – to the top of the underground in the late aughts. Within a month, they’d completed nearly 80% of the album, like the ominous, metal-meets-industrial “aftermath / afterthought.” They melded combustible hardcore rhythms with ‘90s alt-rock melodic bliss (“uncooked”), dabbled in rough-around-the-edges reggae (“out of touch”) and swerved between vibe-heavy synths and thunderous breakdowns (“STFIL”).

The result is an album that expands their classic sound in exciting ways – but through it all, it’s unmistakably them: O’Connor and Day’s distinctive vocals atop the airtight rhythm section prowess drummer Jake Massucco and bassist Joe Weiss provide. This deep into their career, there’s really nothing that doesn’t sound like Four Year Strong with these four involved.

analysis paralysis Tracklisting:

1. aftermath / afterthought

2. bad habit

3. maybe it’s me

4. uncooked

5. out of touch

6. daddy of mine

7. dead end friend

8. paranoia


10. rollercoaster

11. better get better

12. how do i let you go?

Share on Google Plus

0 σχόλια :

Post a Comment