Candy announce new album; Share single, "eXistenZ"


CANDY announces their third full-length album, It's Inside You, due June 7 via Relapse Records. "It’s Inside You" expands upon their lauded brand of metal-warping, digitally-coated hardcore across 12 tracks produced by CANDY’s Michael Quick along with Uniform’s Ben Greenberg and mixed by Kurt Ballou at God City Studios (NAILS, High on Fire, The Armed). Alongside the album's announcement, CANDY shares the lead single "eXistenZ," which bursts open the exciting new era for the boundary-shattering band. 

"It’s Inside You" is a kind of manifesto of kinship and inner strength. The album serpentines its way through the dark and bright corners of the human psyche. While nihilism and pains of the modern world still exist on the album, "It’s Inside You" sees the band turn toward tenderness more than ever before, as well. It’s Inside You creates an energizing and empowering atmosphere, in which seeking connections with oneself and with others is central. While constructing the album, CANDY opened up and invited collaborators  — like Aaron Melnick (Integrity), Justice Tripp (Angel Du$t, Trapped Under Ice), David Gagliardi (Trash Talk), MIRSY (Fleshwater’s Marisa Shriar) and mmph (Sae Heum Han) — who all helped enrich and further define the band’s already distinctive energy. 

CANDY is principle songwriter and guitarist Michael Quick, vocalist and lyricist Zak Quiram, drummer Steve DiGenio and bassist Drew Stark. It's Inside You follows CANDY's sophomore album Heaven Is Here, which arrived in 2022 and was described by The FADER as “hardcore that sounds like a nuclear meltdown” and includes the tracks "Human Condition Above Human Opinion," "Transcend To Wet" and "World of Shit.” In 2018, CANDY released their debut album Good To Feel, which includes the standout tracks "Good To Feel" and "Lust For Destruction." In 2019, the band released the stand-alone singles "Super-Stare" and "Win Free Love" and acted as the distinct bridge between "Good To Feel" and "Heaven Is Here".

CANDY - "It's Inside You" Tracklisting:

1. eXistenZ

2. Short-Circuit (feat. Aaron Melnick)

3. You Will Never Get Me (feat. Justice Tripp)

4. It's Inside You (feat. David Gagliardi)

5. Love Like Snow (feat. MIRSY & mmph)

6. Dehumanize Me

7. Faith 91

8. Terror Management

9. Dreams Less Sweet

10. Silent Collapse

11. Dancing to the Infinite Beat

12. Hypercore

Pre-save here.

Pre-order here.

Share on Google Plus

0 σχόλια :

Post a Comment