The Plot In You Release New Single & Music Video, "Don't Look Away"

Ohio-based powerhouse The Plot In You have released their crushingly-heavy latest banger "Don't  Look Away" and the accompanying official music video. Prior to today, the band released "Closure", which is climbing the charts and rising into the Top 40 at Active Rock radio. Both tracks can be found on the band's forthcoming EP 'Vol. 2', out on Friday, May 3rd (via Fearless Records). Speaking about "Don't Look Away", vocalist Landon Tewers shared: “‘Don't Look Away' is a collection of thoughts and feelings about the human experience living in our current world. Dealing with one's personal convictions and strife while comparing the suffering of others".

Through balancing even the most extreme dynamics, The Plot In You consistently overturn and upend expectations. On any given track, it might seem like they’re about to go one way, but the band will turn on a dime and shift course before the crowd can even catch a breath. This uncanny element of surprise has entrenched the gold-selling Ohio quartet - Landon Tewers [vocals], Josh Childress [guitar], Ethan Yoder [bass], and Michael Cooper [drums] — on the cutting edge of heavy music. Whether it be threads of alternative, electronic, pop, or R&B, nothing is off limits, and everything is fair game for their creative process. That process has continued to morph. Following a series of fan-favorite releases, the band made major waves with "DISPOSE" [2018]. “FEEL NOTHING” surged on social media as a viral phenomenon, generating hundreds of millions of streams and picking up a gold certification from the RIAA. The musicians only maintained this momentum with "Swan Song" in 2021. Hysteria rated it “9-out-of-10”. Simultaneously, they sold out shows coast-to-coast. During 2023, the band kickstarted another era with "Vol. 1." “Divide” generated 9 million Spotify streams right out of the gate followed by “Left Behind” , exploding to the tune of 15.9 million Spotify streams. Upon the arrival of “Forgotten”, Revolver praised it among the “6 Best New Songs Right Now.” They only continue to challenge convention by extending this three-song EP series with "Vol. 2" [Fearless Records].

Share on Google Plus

0 σχόλια :

Post a Comment