Rotting Chist announce new album, "Pro Xristoy"


Rotting Christ have stood the test of time. While their name has caused plenty of gatekeepers to clutch their pearls, Sakis Tolis and has brother Themis have risen from Greece's blackened catacombs to one of metal's most formidable bands. 

This year, Rotting Christ are celebrating 35 years of evil excellence with their 14th album. "ΠΡΟ ΧΡΙΣΤΟΥ (Pro Xristoy)" is bound to hold a revered place in the band's heretical history. Always true to their name, with "Pro Xristoy" ("Before Christ"), the band pay tribute to the last of the Pagan kings by offering up more towering, gothic, melodic black metal. 

Now that Rotting Christ are closing in on four decades, some followers might've wondered if there was any sacred ground left for them to conquer. But "Pro Xristoy" is a testament to a band that's still on the rise.     

"This album was inspired by the might of ancient pagan wisdom", says Sakis. "It's a tribute to those who resisted the coming of Christianity, which destroyed all the values, traditions and knowledge of the ancient world".

"Pro Xristoy" comes out May 24.

"Pro Xristoy" Track-list:

1. Pro Xristoy (Προ Χριστού) (1:29)

2. The Apostate (5:01)

3. Like Father, Like Son (4:35)

4. The Sixth Day (3:56)

5. La Lettera Del Diavolo (4:01)

6. The Farewell (6:15)

7. Pix Lax Dax (4:33)

8. Pretty World, Pretty Dies (4:51)

9. Yggdrasil (5:04)

10. Saoirse (6:17)

11. Primal Resurrection (Bonus Track) (5:32)

12. All For One (Bonus Track) (3:37)

Total runtime: 55:17

Pre-orders for the new album will start next month.

Share on Google Plus

0 σχόλια :

Post a Comment