Alpha Wolf Announce Brand New Album; Share Electrifying New Single "Sucks 2 Suck" Feat. Ice-T

Never ones to do anything in halves, Aussie metalcore behemoths Alpha Wolf return today with the announcement of their third full length album "Half Living Things", officially set to unleash on Friday 5 April via Greyscale Records and SharpTone Records. Pre-Order "Half Living Things" here.

Leveling up the group's infamous ability to smash expectations and genre boundaries without breaking a sweat, "Half Living Things" is Alpha Wolf at their most potent and ferocious to date. And heralding the announcement of the upcoming album, today the band have also released a sonic battering ram in the form of "Sucks 2 Suck", a brand new single featuring none other than the legendary Ice-T. Watch the music video for Sucks 2 Suck feat. Ice T here. 

The ultimate fusion of hip hop and metalcore, "Sucks 2 Suck" is yet another ferocious party-starter from Alpha Wolf HQ, oozing with menacing grooves, grinding bounce, and vocalist Lochie transcending into beast mode alongside Ice-T's unforgettable verse, venomously declaring: "You coming for me? You gotta come better than that!".

“It's about biting back at anyone saying you didn't work hard for the shit you have," shares Lochie of the latest track. "If you had the ethic and tenacity, you'd have it too, but you suck so you don't.”

“We decided to shoot for the stars and reach out to Ice-T," adds guitarist Scottie. "We gave him no reference, but he did exactly what we were hoping for! It’s classic."

On album number three, Alpha Wolf harness and heighten their trademark intensity, crafting the self-produced "Half Living Things" in 2023 entirely on their own terms. A collection of tracks that are simultaneously heavy, fun as hell, and beating with chugs, grooves, melodics, breakdowns and more, "Half Living Things" is a hard-hitting celebration of the entire Alpha Wolf sonic gamut that stings and salves equally with dazzling finesse.

Speaking on the new album, Lochie shares: "There can be no inner conflict without the constant tug of war between desire and disdain, the things you want versus the things you need, or the things that make you feel alive against the parts of it that do not. You cannot grow new parts without leaving the dead ones behind. You cannot be settled until you have truly known the opposite. Find out what makes you tick and just keep running around the clock until you're happy enough to die.”

The road has been far from easy for Alpha Wolf but they refuse to let anything stand in their way. Throughout the chaotic and turbulent times of the pandemic, the band released their sophomore album "A Quiet Place To Die" in 2020 to critical acclaim, including a #6 spot on the ARIA charts and a nomination for Best Heavy Album at the ARIA awards.

In 2022, Alpha Wolf released a split EP, "The Lost & The Longing", with Welsh rockers Holding Absence, and also launched CVLTFEST, their very own curated festival aimed to showcase the best Aussie talent in the heavy scene alongside some exciting international acts. And furthering their global reach to new heights in 2023, Alpha Wolf recently embarked on their biggest North American run to date with Motionless in White, and also tore up multiple stages at home earlier last year as part of the inaugural Knotfest Australia with Slipknot, Parkway Drive and Megadeth.

Recently releasing the single "Bring Back The Noise", a neck-snapping delight that will also feature on "Half Living Things".

Alpha Wolf know how far they have come, but it’s what lies ahead of them that’s keeping the band hungry.

"HALF LIVING THINGS" Tracklisting:

1. Bring Back The Noise

2. Double-Edge Demise

3. Haunter

4. Sucks 2 Suck (feat. Ice T)

5. Whenever You're Ready

6. Pretty Boy

7. Mangekyō

8. A Terrible Day For Rain

9. Feign

10. Garden Of Eyes

11. Half Living Things

12. Ambivalence

Share on Google Plus

0 σχόλια :

Post a Comment