Being As An Ocean Announce New Album, “Death Can Wait”, Share Visualizer For Title Track

Southern California melodic post-hardcore outfit Being As An Ocean has announced their emotive new album, “Death Can Wait,” out February 2, 2024, worldwide via Out of Line Music. The band has also shared the official visualizer for the album's stirring title track, offering fans the first taste of their forthcoming release.

Watch it below:


Pre-orders for “Death Can Wait“ are available now in multiple formats and multiple bundle options, including digipak CD, vinyl, and a deluxe wooden box set strictly limited to 666 copies worldwide. Pre-orders are available now.

Elaborating on today's announcement, the band shares: “Death Can Wait is about living in the moment, without judgement or fear of circumstance. Taking each day as it comes, and not banking to hard on the future, as none of us know how much time we truly have in this life. Memento Mori. It’s about being mindful of the gift that life is and not squandering it on frivolous or excessive excitements, distractions, diversions; being focused on our goals, aspirations, passions, and constructive obsessions. Living life as if this day is our last, while being prepared to greet Death, when it arrives, as a friend and natural part of this beautiful life.” 

Since forming in 2011, Being As An Ocean has cemented themselves at the forefront of alternative music with their raw, earnest songwriting and boundary-pushing sound. Across six studio albums and countless tours, the band has built a devoted following and left an indelible mark through the comfort and strength offered in their inspirational lyrics and emotive musical landscapes. Eleven years after their famous debut album “Dear G-d...”, the Californian band now commences the next chapter of their musical journey with their new album “Death Can Wait.” With this new record, Being As An Ocean drops yet another extremely personal set of songs loaded with pure emotion and continues to push the boundaries of what it means to be a band in the modern music scene. You can stream the new single and title track ‘Death Can Wait’ here.

"Death Can Wait" Album Tracklist:

1. Beautiful Agony

2. Swallowed By The Earth

3. Purest Love

4. …Gave it a Voice So That My Heart Could Speak

5. Flesh And Bone

6. Gloom

7. Paradise In My Mind

8. Snake

9. Death Can Wait

10. The Fullness of My Being

Share on Google Plus

0 σχόλια :

Post a Comment