Kingsmen Drop New Single, "Dead Letter", Announce Forthcoming Album "Bones Don't Lie" Out November 11

 Kingsmen fans, rejoice!  The Providence, RI quintet has today unleashed their new single and music video for "Dead Letter". In addition to that, the band has also announced their forthcoming new album 'Bones Don't Lie' set for release on Friday, November 11 (via Sharptone Records). 'Bones Don't Lie' is the band's follow-up to their 2020 debut album 'Revenge. Forgiveness. Recovery'. Speaking on today's news, the band shares: 

"‘Dead Letter’ is a term that refers to a message that was never received. Sometimes we hear the answers from others but never know how to stomach the truth of it all. This song and video represents how lost we can feel when searching for the clues to questions we need answered. Sometimes we have to discover things alone. We must walk through the fire… or journey though the harsh cold reality we live in; to finally figure out what others are trying to tell us.

'Bones Don’t Lie' is about identity and self discovery. The album depicts the thoughts of someone who has been wronged, done wrong and wants to do better. People often try and bury their past in order to pursue a better future. The old adage, “what skeletons are in your closet?”, helped us coin the term ‘Bones Don’t Lie’. It’s our belief that you need to own up to what you’ve done and the ways that you have been, to show who you really are and where you come from because this is the greatest measure of character." 

Prior to today, Kingsmen have previously released the music videos for "Trial By Fire" and "Bitter Half". Watch the music video for "Dead Letter" here or at the link below, and pre-save 'Bones Don't Lie' here.

Pre-save here.

"Bones Don't Lie" Tracklisting:

1. Hiding In The Noise

2. Bones Don't Lie

3. Bitter Half

4. Trial By Fire

5. Memory

6. No Road Home

7. Dead Letter

8. Catalyst

9. Prayer Man

10. Diamondize


Setting their sights on achieving what they’ve dubbed a “big metal sound that fills up your whole brain when listening to it between the headphones,” Providence, RI five-piece Kingsmen are back, ushering in the dawning of a new era for the band.

Returning with new influences, locations, producers, and creative process compared to their 2020 debut, 'Revenge. Forgiveness. Recovery', things were naturally bound to change. The point of a successful evolution is becoming the best version of oneself. And to do so, remaining true to one’s core elements is a vital factor. As a result, the band didn’t aim for a trend, they made a point to return to their roots. Reflecting on his classical training, frontman, Tanner Guimond even found himself rediscovering a singing voice he felt he had left in the past long ago but was destined to revisit.  

Choosing to return to their roots, the band embrace the fighting spirit at the core of Kingsmen, connecting with listeners through universal themes and lyrical stories ranging from championing positivity to coming together in the face of adversity. Shining light and hope into all they do is something the band has no intention of changing. As Guimond eloquently puts it:

“To be a kingsman is to be someone that has the courage to endure the worst, but still reflect the best parts of humanity. So, with all of our songs, that’s what we try and showcase. There’s no way that anyone will go through life without experiencing some terrible things. But to grow from that… to become a better person after the fact is, we believe, one of the true purposes of life. Maybe someday we’ll do something wild like a concept album with ogres and elves. But we really believe that when you’re conveying your emotions through music, it comes across when you’re being honest. So as often as we can, and as many different ways possible, there’s no doubt that you’ll see a lot more of that kind of attitude through our music in the future.” 

Share on Google Plus

0 σχόλια :

Post a Comment