Turnstile announces new album, reveals new single

A couple days ago, Baltimore's hardcore outfit Turnstile posted a picture on Instagram announcing the title and date of their upcoming album. Today, Turnstile announces officially their new album "Glow On", out August 27th via Roadrunner Records (pre-order here), and shares the new song, “Alien Love Call” featuring Blood Orange. The track is available today on all streaming platforms and joined by a music video of Hi8 live performance footage directed and edited by the band’s own Brendan Yates and Pat McCrory, and can be seen below:

Recorded with producer Mike Elizondo and co-produced by Yates, Glow On follows Turnstile’s 2018 album Time & Space, which saw the Baltimore band charting new ground for hardcore, expanding stylistic boundaries and celebrating new possibilities. With Glow On that utopic vision is fully realized; 15 tracks devoid of borders, boundaries, or entry obstacles, only abundant imagination, heart, and grooves plucked from all corners of the musical spectrum. Glow On includes the singles “Holiday,” “Mystery,” “No Surprise,” and “T.L.C. (Turnstile Love Connection)" from Turnstile’s recent Turnstile Love Connection EP and companion short film. Glow On also includes guest features from Blood Orange on “Alien Love Call,” “Lonely Dezires,” with additional vocal contributions on “Endless.”

Bringing superhuman energy to the stage, Turnstile are scheduled to perform a string of sold-out headline shows this summer, which kick off August 22nd at Irving Plaza in New York City and conclude with a performance on September 9th at Metro in Chicago, IL. Later this fall they are set for a series of festival performances, including Dover, Delaware’s Firefly Music Festival (23/9), Louisville, Kentucky’s Louder Than Life (24/9), Indianola, Iowa’s Knotfest (25/9), followed by appearances next year at Spain’s Primavera Sound on 5/6/2022, France’s Hellfest on 23/6/2022, and the united Kingdom’s Outbreak Festival on 24/6/2022.

Comprised of Brendan Yates (vocals), Franz Lyons (bass/vocals), Brady Ebert (guitars), Pat McCrory (guitars), and Daniel Fang (drums), Turnstile’s brand of youth-minded, youth-driven hardcore punk is intent on breaking down barriers, sonically and ideologically. 

"Glow On" tracklisting:

01. Mystery

02. Blackout

03. Don't Play

04. Underwater Boi

05. Holiday

06. Humanoid / Shake It Up

07. Endless

08. Fly Again

09. Alien Love Call (ft. Blood Orange)

10. Wild Wrld

11. Dance-Off

12. New Heart Design

13. T.L.C. (Turnstile Love Connection)

14. No Surprise

15. Lonely Dezires (ft. Blood Orange)

Share on Google Plus

0 σχόλια :

Post a Comment