God Forbid: "Determination" 20th Anniversary Vinyl re-issue coming on record store day

In conjunction with Record Store Day, M-Theory Audio will offer the first-ever vinyl release of “Determination,” the breakthrough sophomore album by the groundbreaking New Jersey New Wave of American Heavy Metal quintet GOD FORBID. The 20th Anniversary reissue will be available on blue/white haze-colored vinyl and feature an expanded layout with rare photos and new liner notes by guitarist Doc Coyle (Bad Wolves). In addition, the LP will include a bonus track, “Mind Eraser,” a song that originally appeared on the group’s 1998 debut EP “Out of Misery and was re-recorded in the “Determination” session but originally left off the album.

Hailed by Kerrang! as “a truly staggering combination of all things metallic and extreme,” “Determination” marked GOD FORBID’s first recording for Century Media Records. Co-produced by Zeuss (Hatebreed, All That Remains) and Eric Rachel (The Black Dahlia Murder, Municipal Waste), the album built on the potential showcased on “Out of Misery” and the band’s 1999 full-length debut “Reject the Sickness” and established the group as a major player within the nascent NWOAHM movement of the early 2000s.

“Determination” also established GOD FORBID as road dogs who could play alongside anyone, as the album’s touring cycle saw the group support Cradle of Filth, Avenged Sevenfold, Hatebreed, Nile, Opeth, Nevermore, Converge, GWAR, King Diamond, Arch Enemy, Unearth, Goatwhore, Napalm Death and Chimaira. In subsequent years, the band would perform alongside legends such as Slayer, Anthrax and Ozzy Osbourne, as well as participate in 2003’s iconic Headbangers Ball tour with Lamb of God, Killswitch Engage and Shadows Fall.

M-Theory Audio is proud to commemorate the platinum anniversary of “Determination” on Record Store Day 2021. For more information, please visit https://recordstoreday.com/SpecialRelease/13571.

“Determination” track listing:

1. Dawn of the Millenia

2. Nothing

3. Broken Promise

4. Divide My Destiny

5. Network

6. Wicked

7. Determination Part 1

8. Determination Part 2

9. Go Your Own Way

10. God's Last Gift

11. A Reflection of the Past

12. Dead Words on Deaf Ears

13. Mind Eraser (bonus track)

Share on Google Plus

0 σχόλια :

Post a Comment