Every Time I Die return with two new singles, announce live stream event for December 19th


Buffalo hardcore heroes, Every Time I Die, have returned with two brand new singles, titled "A Colossal Wreck" and "Desperate Pleasures", produced, engineered, mixed & mastered by Will Putney (The Ghost Inside, Body Count, Kublai Khan).

Vocalist Keith Buckley comments: "(The tracks are) two sides of the same reactionary coin. While ‘Colossal Wreck’ looks around at the current state of the world and says ‘life is a punishment and only the worst of us thrive’ and, ‘Desperate Pleasures’ takes a more optimistic approach and renounces the nihilistic/accelerationist attitude of the voice that came before. It says that without hope, even in the face of such universal anguish, only death is certain and to give up now when those around us need it most is a treacherous act of pure cowardice. That said, I'm not sure which is worse, being a coward or being a cynic. Probably a coward. At least cynics have a sense of humor.”

Furthermore, the band has announced a live streaming event, "Every Time I Die’s Online Telethon Extravaganza", for December 19th, at 11pm CET. Tickets are available here.

Every Time I Die were created in 1998 and have released 8 albums. Their most recent work, "Low Teens", was released in 2016 on Epitaph Records.

Every Time I Die are: Keith Buckley (vocals), Jordan Buckley (guitar), Andy Williams (guitar), Steve Micciche (bass), and Clayton Holyoak (drums).

Share on Google Plus

0 σχόλια :

Post a Comment