Architects announce new album, new single "Animals" out now

© Ed Mason

Post-metalcore giants Architects announce a new studio album via Epitaph for February 26th, 2021 with "For Those That Wish To Exist".

The video for the first single "Animals" was published surprisingly yesterday and can currently be found under the latest YouTube trends:

In terms of content, "For Those That Wish To Exist", which the band produced on their own, raises the question of how planet Earth should continue in spite of the ongoing, slow destruction by its human inhabitants. In the recent past, the quintet has already highlighted the enormous importance that environmental protection has for them through a collaboration with Sea Shepherd, open criticism of fox hunting and the production of sustainable merchandise items.

But even in the sometimes hopeless situation, the British do not give up the bitter struggle and look hopefully into the future. Drummer and songwriter Dan Searle comments: “This album was me looking at our inability to change to a way of life that would sustain the human race and save the planet. I wanted to look in the mirror and ask ourselves the question of what are we going to do, as opposed to trying to point the finger at politicians. Change has to start on a personal level. The world has developed a culture of wanting someone else to deal with it, when we need to take our own responsibility. It has to start there. "

The now ninth long player follows the top 10 successful album "Holy Hell" from 2018, which dealt with the tragic death of guitarist and brother Tom Searle.


1. Do You Dream of Armageddon?

2. Black Lungs

3. Giving Blood

4. Discourse Is Dead

5. Dead Butterflies

6. An Ordinary Extinction

7. Impermanence ft. Winston McCall (Parkway Drive)

8. Flight Without Feathers

9. Little Wonder ft. Mike Kerr (Royal Blood)

10. Animals

11. Libertine

12. Goliath ft. Simon Neil (Biffy Clyro)

13. Demi God

14. Meteor

15. Dying Is Absolutely Safe

Share on Google Plus

0 σχόλια :

Post a Comment