Finntroll release new single

© Henry Soderlund

Finnish troll horde Finntroll today unleash "Ormfolk," the first single from their highly anticipated seventh studio album—the first in long seven years. "Vredesvävd will be out on September 18th via Century Media Records. The title translates to “Wrath-woven,” which aptly implies what the vigorous, unapologetic and ill-spirited record is all about. 

Recorded and mixed at the renowned Sonic Pump Studios, mastered at Chartmakers and produced by keyboardist-composer Henri “Trollhorn” Sorvali with vocalist Mathias “Vreth” Lillmåns acting as his right hand, Vredesvävd presents the pointy-eared gang of misfits at their finest.

The band says, “After seven years of hiding, 'Ormfolk' slithers its way to bring the human race a prelude of the forthcoming chaos which even global pandemics are unable to prevent. Catchy melodies, furious speed and the rabid black humppa will ensure that your ears will be hissing for a long time!”

Vredesvävd will be available in the following formats and can be pre–ordered starting today here.

"Vredesvävd" tracklisting:

01. Väktaren
02. Att Döda Med En Sten
03. Ormfolk 
04. Grenars Väg 
05. Forsen
06. Vid Häxans Härd 
07. Myren 
08. Stjärnors Mjöd
09. Mask 
10. Ylaren 

Share on Google Plus

0 σχόλια :

Post a Comment