Despised Icon premiere new single

Canadian deathcore pioneers Despised Icon released their latest album, "Purgatory", last Friday. In celebration, the band has revealed the video for the song "Light Speed", which you can see below.

Despised Icon's Eric Jarrin comments, "It's with great pleasure that we release our new album Purgatory. We gave everything we had on this one and a lot of heart and soul went into the making of these songs. This is 100% Despised Icon!"

"Purgatory" was produced by Yannick St-Amand, Eric Jarrin and Alex Erian. The music was recorded by Despised Icon's former guitar player, now current front of house engineer Yannick St-Amand while the vocals were recorded by close friend Antoine Lussier of Ion Dissonance. Mixing and mastering were completed by Cryptopsy's very own Christian Donaldson at The Grid in Montreal.

Without a doubt their most dynamic venture to date, Despised Icon have a fresh and energy filled arrangement just waiting to see the light of day in the form of "Purgatory". For many years, they have laid the foundation of Deathcore and spearheaded different sounds and movements within the genre.
Share on Google Plus

0 σχόλια :

Post a Comment