All That Remains announces new album

Clinging to airtight songcraft, knifepoint precise metallic instrumentation, and stadium-size hard rock hooks, All That Remains are cutting right to the chase on their ninth full-length album, "Victim of the New Disease". The album arrives on November 9 via Eleven Seven Music and is available for pre-order here.

The quintet - Philip Labonte (lead vocals), Oli Herbert (lead guitar), Mike Martin (rhythm guitar), Jason Costa (drums) and Aaron Patrick (bass, backing vocals) - has shared the punishing and patently pummeling  new track “Fuck Love”. The song leaked a week ahead of schedule, with critical gate keepers like MetalSucks enthusing that the track is “easily the heaviest thing they’ve released in years (maybe ever??)” and Loudwire proclaiming that it’s a “straight-forward brutalizer centered around a beefy pendular rhythm, making it an instant pit-starter when it eventually sees the stage”.

Labonte offered this insight into the album, saying “We decided to throw a curveball… And do the heaviest record since 'For We Are Many' in 2010! It was the perfect way to follow-up 'Madness', where we did some different styles and songs and even covered a country song. People might’ve expected something more experimental, but throwing curveballs is what we do”. 

"Victim Of The New Disease" tracklisting

01 Fuck Love
02 Everything’s Wrong
03 Blood I Spill
04 Wasteland
05 Alone In The Darkness
06 Misery In Me
07 Broken
08 Just Tell Me Something Feat. Danny Worsnop
09 I Meant What I Said

10 Victim of the New Disease
Share on Google Plus

0 σχόλια :

Post a Comment