GHOST detail new album, debut music video

Ghost today announced their fourth sacred psalm "Prequelle" (pronounced prē-KWELL) will be released on June 1, 2018 via Spinefarm/Loma Vista Recordings. "Prequelle" is available for pre-order starting today. Limited edition bundles including 8-tracks, cassettes and more are available exclusively in the Ghost shop

Fans have come along for the ride for years, not knowing for certain who was behind the anonymous band… that is, until Tobias Forge recently revealed himself as the man behind Ghost. Each album is more like a film release than a record release. In addition to serving as director, Forge conceives the role of every character, and oversees everything from the screenplay to video to wardrobe design to artwork to cinematography to soundtrack.

In an interesting twist in Ghost’s saga, Cardinal Copia has been appointed to take over vocal duties for the forthcoming psalm. Lyrically, "Prequelle" delves into the plague, the apocalypse, and dark ages. The entire body of work is also a snapshot of the world in which we live in on a daily basis, brought to life through an emotive, enlightening, and riveting body of songs.

Ghost today also shared "Prequelle"’s lead single “Rats”, which you can find below, with an accompanying music video directed by Roboshobo. “Rats” is available to stream and download now on streaming services. Fans who pre-order "Prequelle" will receive an instant download of the track. 

"Prequelle" follows Ghost’s third studio album, "Meliora", and its accompanying EP "Popestar", which elevated the Swedish rock band into the pantheon of the greatest rock bands on earth and resulted in a Grammy® Award for ‘Best Metal Performance’. In The US, "Meliora" debuted at No. 1 at Independent Retail, No. 2 at Rock, and in the Top 10 on Billboard’s Top 200 Album Chart, selling over a quarter million copies globally. The band made their US network television debut performing the album’s lead single Cirice” on CBS’s The Late Show with Stephen Colbert. "Popestar" debuted at the No. 1 position on Billboard’s Top Rock Albums and Hard Rock Albums chart and produced an Active Rock Radio chart topper with Square Hammer.

"Prequelle" Tracklisting

1. Ashes
2. Rats
3. Faith
4. See the Light
5. Miasma
6. Dance Macabre
7. Pro Memoria
8. Witch Image
9. Helvetesfonster
10. Life Eternal

©Mikael Eriksson

Share on Google Plus

0 σχόλια :

Post a Comment